MediaMain News

List of TV news anchors INDIA bloc decided to boycott

Channels that have been boycotted are Times Now, Republic Bharat, Sudarshan News, and Doordarshan among other networks.

The meeting of the 14-member coordination committee of The Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) bloc which held at the residence of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar in Delhi. INDIA bloc decided to boycott 14 TV news anchors and four TV news programs. The channels that have been boycotted by the alliance include Times Now, Republic Bharat, Sudarshan News and Doordarshan.

The leaders have decided to boycott certain news anchors and networks because of their allegedly controversial and divisive debate shows. They have also claimed that the decision was made because these programs distract the country from pressing problems.

The list of TV hosts that the Congress Party has chosen to boycott during the INDIA bloc conference has been released. The list of TV news anchors has also been released by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

The list of the Anchors that have been boycotted is as follows:

  1. Aman Chopra
  2. Prachi Parashar
  3. Rubika Liaquat
  4. Chitra Tripathi
  5. Sudhir Chaudhary
  6. Amish Devgan
  7. Arnab Goswami
  8. Navika Kumar
  9. Anand Narasimha
  10. Gaurav Sawant
  11. Aditi Tyagi
  12. Sushant Sinha
  13. Ashok Shrivastav
  14. Shiv Aroor

The committee also agreed to organize group public meetings across the nation. In the first week of October, Bhopal will host the first public discussion on the subject of growing costs, unemployment, and BJP government corruption.

Members present at the Meeting

KC Venugopal (Congress), TR Baalu (DMK), Hemant Soren (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha), Sanjay Raut (Shiv Sena UBT), Tejashwi Yadav (RJD), Raghav Chaddha (AAP), Javed Ali Khan (SP), D Raja (CPI), Sitaram Yechury (CPI(M)), and Omar Abdullah (National Conference).

Sudhir Chaudhary the Aaj Tak Journalist responded to the list on social media platform X, formerly known as Twitter, saying that the TV anchors mentioned in the list “refused to be boot lickers and hence are being boycotted”. Congress slams NDTV for reporting fake news of Gandhi’s resignation at CWC meet

Related Articles

Back to top button