Chandrababu Naidu sworn in as Andhra Pradesh CM for 4th term, Pawan Kalyan as deputy CM

Actor and Janasena leader Pawan Kalyan was sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister, while Chandrababu Naidu's son Nara Lokesh was sworn in as a Minister.

On Wednesday, in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, his cabinet colleagues Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, JP Nadda, and several other leaders and notable individuals, TDP leader N Chandrababu Naidu took the oath of office as Andhra Pradesh CM for a fourth term. Superstars Rajnikanth and Chiranjeevi, as well as former Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu and former Chief Justice of India N V Ramana, were also present.

Actor and Janasena leader Pawan Kalyan was sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister, while Chandrababu Naidu’s son Nara Lokesh was sworn in as a Minister. The CM and Ministers were administered the oath by AP Governor S Abdul Nazeer.

Andhra Pradesh CM
Image Source: LinkedIn

Today, the 25 members of Andhra Pradesh’s Council of Ministers, led by CMNaidu, took an oath of office. The 24 ministers on the list, which was made public early on Wednesday, are comprised of one member from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and three members from the Jana Sena Party. The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is represented by the others.

The complete list of ministers who took an oath of office today under Naidu’s cabinet is as follows:
1. Konidela Pawan Kalyan

2. Kinjarapu Achchennaidu

3. Kollu Ravindra

4. Nadendla Manohar

5. P. Narayana

6. Vangalapudi Anitha

7. Satyakumar Yadav

8. Nimmala Ramanaidu

9. NMD Farooq

10. Anam Ramanaraya Reddy

11. Payyavula Keshav

12. Anagani Sathyaprasad

13. Kolusu Parthasaradhi

14. Dola Balaveeranjaneyaswamy

15. Gottipati Ravi

16. Kandula Durgesh

17. Gummadi Sandhyarani

18. BC Janarthan Reddy

19. TG Bharat

20. S. Savithamma

21. Vasamshetty Subhash

22. Kondapalli Srinivas

23. Mandipalli Ram Prasad

24. Nara Lokesh

Naidu is taking over as Andhra Chief Minister for the fourth time, and the second time since the 2014 split. Prior to the Andhra split, in 1995, Naidu assumed the position of chief minister and led the state for nine years in a row till 2004. In 2014, the TDP leader was appointed chief minister of the split Andhra again, a position he held till 2019.

In the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly on Tuesday, Naidu was unanimously chosen as the National Democratic Alliance’s leader. Governor S Abdul Nazeer of Andhra Pradesh then extended an invitation to him to form the government.

In the recent state assembly elections, his party secured 135 out of 175 seats, and the Janasena Party, led by Pawan Kalyan, with 21 seats, and the Bharatiya Janata Party, with 8 seats, will back him. At the centre, the Bharatiya Janata Party is leading a coalition of the three parties.

Union Minister JP Nadda will be a notable guest at the function in addition to Modi and Shah. At the Kesarapalli IT Park in Gannavaram Mandal, on the outskirts of Vijayawada, a large number of supporters of the Telugu Desam Party had already assembled. The scheduled time of Naidu’s swearing-in is 11:27 a.m.

As the June 4 election results cleared the path for his return, Naidu referred to them as a “victory” for the state of Andhra Pradesh and its citizens. “Gratitude brims in my heart today. In a message on “X” (previously Twitter), he remarked, “I express my gratitude to the people of our state for bestowing upon the Telugu Desam Party-Janasena-Bharatiya Janata Party alliance an overwhelming mandate to serve them.”

You might also be interested in – Chandrababu Naidu confirms that Amaravati will be the new capital of Andhra Pradesh

Related Articles

Back to top button